HAPPY 2015!!!

Happy-New-Year-2013-4-by-6-portrait

Happy New Year!

I hope everyone had a happy and fun-filled holiday season – the Christmas/New Year’s season is by far one of my busiest, so I’m still playing catch-up a bit here. I’ve got a couple New Year’s related posts on the docket for the next week, but in general am still cleaning stuff up from the holidays.

plooper

I was able to get a bit more into the season than I thought I would be able to as of last post – I spend the holiday at my parent’s house, and that really helped. Their house always looks like a christmas decoration store exploded inside, and being surrounded by that stuff really perked me up. And of course, there’s always our Christmas pup there.

I wish I had gotten a picture of her in her elf attire.

Runners first 5k ornament

I got some really cool stuff, and once again I’m overwhelmed with gratitude that I’ve ended up – not with the actual stuff – but with family and friends who know me so well. (Although the stuff is cool too.)

my nerdy christmas

Jim, once again, won our “Christmas gift contest” by encouraging my nerdy side with Gundam manga, a Pokemon game, and my first Figma action figure (a badass looking Levi from Attack on Titan!).

He also got me some AMAZING stuff from Tiny Galaxies, my favorite Etsy shop (which our friend just happens to run – and I promise the fact that she’s our friend is unrelated to why I love her stuff so much, so check her out).

Tiny Galaxies Haul

But “stuff” aside, overall I spent Christmas and New Years surrounded by the people I love and cherish most in the world, and I couldn’t be more grateful for that.

parents tree in full glory

How were your holidays?

Leave a Comment!

